Panda USB Vaccine

I got an e-mail as a news alert from “Panda antivirus” about an USB vaccine. As a doctor, I understand what a vaccine means. So, I went ahead, downloaded it and configured. I know that one potential route of entry of viruses to a computer is through the USB applications like a pen drive. Recently, the laptop of my younger son contacted some folder making virus in this way; and for which the laptop has to be formatted. After configuring, when I put my pen drive to one USB socket, a pop up emerged and vanished away quickly informing me that the device has been vaccinated. I do not know whether actually that has been done, but I believe so. It available in free. Possibly one should give a trial to it.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
, , ,

  1. #1 by Gabriele on January 23, 2010 - 2:43 am

    Quite funny to call it a USB vaccine. However, I am sure most viruses still enter with emails of strangers. They could even be by friends mails. But that is very rare.

Leave a Reply

